Hoco council 4 map blue border


The Fourth District of Howard County encompasses many of the neighborhoods that serve Wilde Lake, Atholton, River Hill and Reservoir High Schools.  It is bounded by Route 29, Route 108 and Route 216. The residents of these neighborhoods have tremendous advantages, as well as challenges that require thoughtful consideration. It includes the heart of Columbia, the area slated for downtown development, five Columbia villages and their village centers, parts of Highland, Fulton, North Laurel and Clarksville, numerous businesses, the Mall, the Hospital, the Central Library and the Community College.